Ouch! My back hurts!

Last week during the family dinner, I was kneeling down and talking to my nephew. Out of the blue, my niece Loren, sneaked up behind me and jumped on my back. My back has never hurt this badly. I have a lot of knee pain from when I was younger, but I’ve never had this type of pain. There’s a monkey on my back! (Like the picture? Me too.)

Anyhow, so I thought, “Geez la Pete, what am I going to do?” I really don’t want to go to the chiropractors this month, but what else can I do? The pain was so intense that I couldn’t bend down to tie my shoes.

Instead of going to an appointment, I just found this awesome web site, where I started by reading about common spine conditions. I really just think it’s a pulled muscle. And then I found an exercise that’s already helping with the pain. Thank God!

 Spine Pain

I know I’m going to see that little bugger tonight. I’m thinking about jumping on her back. She’s lucky she’s only 2 and a half. Of course, I”m just joking. Oh no, she’s not going to be there tonight. She and her folks are vacationing at a private golf communities in East Tyler Tx . It must be nice!  They’ve been on vacation for about two weeks now.

Little Monkey

Heavy Little Vixen

You just wait little girl . . . until you are older . . .Wahaha!

2 Comments

  1. Martha Peterson said,

    August 9, 2011 at 10:36 am

    Hi Lucy,
    I just put up a blog post today and I was surfing through other WordPress blogs that mention back pain. Your’s came up. I invite you to take a look at my website (www.essentialsomatics.com) and blog (www.essentialsomatics.wordpress.com) – especially if you’re having back pain. Most back pain is muscular in origin – and if you have a child (my three are grown, and yes, they do tax your body and muscles!), it’s all the more reason to learn how to keep your muscles released and balanced. I write about back, neck, shoulder, hip pain and how to learn to keep yourself pain-free without the need for MDs, chiropractors and the like.
    All the best,
    Martha

    • lucygail7 said,

      August 10, 2011 at 4:01 am

      Thanks Martha,

      I’ll take a look at your websites. My sister-in-law has pregnancy back pain and I recommended she visit Spine News. It’s a great article.


Leave a Reply

