Pregnancy Pains

Last night, we celebrated my mom’s 63rd birthday. We had a great time. We enjoyed good conversation and cake!  Part of the night was focused on my sister-in-law Lily and her relentless back pain.

Lily’s in her second trimester and she’s huge! She’s having a little boy and I don’t know what it is about boys, but they do tend to position themselves directly in the center of the stomach. She looks like she has a basketball lodged in her abdomen. I believe she said she’s gained about 20 pounds thus far. I don’t know if that’s a bad thing or not. So, this morning, I scoured the web looking for pregnancy tips to relieve back pain. I found a pretty good back pain article that may just help her. She said she’d try anything, so we’ll see!

Lake Hartwell SC

I’m really excited about this new baby. Lily is my brother Alexander’s wife. They met while they were attending Clemson in 1999. It’s kind of a cute story. They were both doing some bass fishing in South Carolina on Lake Hartwell. Lily was with her friends when she saw Alex fall off the dock. I think he’d been out there way too long in the hot summer sun, plus the few drinks he had literally helped to push him over the edge. She left her friends to go help him out of the water. They spent that day together.  And they’ve been together ever since. Of course, I heard this from Lily, not Alex.  Intimacy is so scary! Lol.

This is their first child. The name they’ve chosen is Philip Oliver.  Philip was our grandpa and Oliver is our great uncle’s middle name.  Sentimental names are the best! This Philip makes the 4th in our family. I’ve actually thought about naming my future son, Philip. I’m a long ways away from that day though!

Leave a Reply

