Identical Twins are Fun!

Me and Ellie

Ellie and Me

Last night, I was listening to A Perfect Circle‘s song, Orestes and I was suddenly taken back to a few months ago when my family and I went on vacation to Sylva, NC and stayed at Balsam Mountain Preserve. It’s amazing and wonderful how sensations trigger our memory.  How lucky are we?


I played that song over and over last night just so I could feel like I was at the pool with my twin.  It worked. I remember our conversations, our drinks, and our suits.

Though, we had a great time, I miss her. We aren’t that far away, it does not matter, my soul still aches!  Our lives are hectic, so we don’t see each other so much. Oh, sweet separation anxiety!  Does anyone else experience that? I thought it would go away 5 years ago, but it hasn’t. Everyday I wake up and wish we lived together, but that’s not reality, for now.

Old Crow Me

I will be one old bitter lady if we aren’t living together by then.  My saliva will turn to lemon juice and my eyes will be like a crow’s!

1 Comment

  1. lucygail7 said,

    July 5, 2011 at 8:21 am

    I guess lemons aren’t really that bitter. more sour. Hmm, then I guess my saliva will be similar to a bitter orange.


Leave a Reply

