July 4th!

South Carolina LakeI know it’s not the 4th yet, but I’m so excited about this holiday. This year the whole family is going to Lake Wylie. My uncle, Pete has a very nice bass boat, plus a platoon, so there’s room for the 17 of us.  I personally just want to drive the bass boat ( at 90 mph- yeah right ;}) in that beautiful South Carolina lake.

After a long day of bass fishing, swimming, eating, and talking, we’ll dock the boats and have a huge fireworks show in beautiful South Carolina.

My brothers go nuts over the fireworks. They bring there PVC pipes and wheelbarrows overflowing with the fun fire toys. I think the funniest part is watching them light about 10 at a time and then run as though they’ve just thrown a grenade, or two. It’s hilarious when one of them trips. I’m crossing my fingers and counting my lucky stars. This year’s going to be a winner.

What better way to honor our patriots than shooting off a ton of fireworks? Perfect!

I’m kind of excited for my niece and nephew. This will be their first adventure on a boat. They both love water, so maybe they enjoy slow tubing.

Small Bear

This photo portrays an angry bear, but bears do enjoy water. I love this little guy. I don’t have a more recent one of his cousin, my niece, Loren.  Loren sure loved it when we went to Balsam Mountain Preserve and went swimming in their pool. Ah, good times, good times.

What are you doing for the 4th?

Leave a Reply

